Campbell, R. Wright (1927-2000)
The R. Wright Campbell collection consists of manuscripts and other material.

Manuscripts for novels by Campbell include The Spy Who Sat and Waited (Putnam, 1975); Circus Couronne (G. P. Putnam’s Sons, 1977); Where Pigeons Go to Die (Rawson Associates, 1978); Killer of Kings (G. P. Putnam’s Sons, 1977); Malloy’s Subway (proofs and setting copy, Atheneum, 1981); Fat Tuesday (Ticknor and Fields, 1983); The Junkyard Dog (New American Library, 1986); Alice in La-La Land (Poseidon Press, 1987); Honor (Tor Books, 1987); The Six Hundred Pound Gorilla (New American Library, 1987); Plugged Nickel (Pocket Books, 1988); Thinning the Turkey Herd (New American Library, 1988); Nibbled to Death by Ducks (Pocket Books, 1989); In a Pig’s Eye (Pocket Books, 1991); Boneyards (Pocket Books, 1992); Sauce for the Goose (Mysterious Press, 1994); The Wizard of La-La Land (Pocket Books, 1995); and The Lion’s Share (Mysterious Press, 1996).  Other manuscripts by Campbell include his screenplay for Man of a Thousand Faces (Universal, 1957); his stage play An Evening with Frost and Sandburg (produced 1996); and other miscellaneous writings.

Other items in the collection include correspondence (1984-1985); several contracts for various books; and some printed matter.
Notable Figures
1. Campbell, R. Wright
Associated Subjects
1. Mystery and Suspense Fiction Subject Guide
2. Literary Collections Subject Guide
3. Theatre and Film Subject Guide
4. Television Subject Guide