DeAndrea, William (1952-1996)
The William DeAndrea collection includes manuscripts and other material.

Manuscripts by DeAndrea in the collection include drafts for his books Killed in the Act (Doubleday, 1981); Five O’Clock Lightning (St. Martin’s, 1982); Cronus (Mysterious Press, 1984); Snark (Farrar, Straus, 1985); Unholy Moses, writing as “Philip DeGrave” (Doubleday, 1985); Keep the Baby, Faith, writing as “Philip DeGrave” (Doubleday, 1986);  Azrael (Mysterious Press, 1987); Encyclopedia Mysteriosa (Prentice Hall, 1994), as well as a draft of a speech about the book; Killed in Fringe Time (Simon and Schuster, 1995); Killed in the Fog (Simon and Schuster, 1996); Bubbles in Broadcasting; The Freedom Game; and two short stories, “Foreign Intrigue” and “Foreign Intrigue No. 2,” intended for The Armchair Detective.  The collection also contains the setting pages for the book Sanctity (Crown, 1986) by DeAndrea’s wife, Oriana Papazoglou.  

Other items include a letter from DeAndrea to Michael Seidman of The Mysterious Press regarding the plot of DeAndrea’s next book (1984); several letters from DeAndrea to Gay Martinolich (1982-1985); additional correspondence; newspaper and magazine clippings; and the printed version of DeAndrea’s essay “Roots of Soul,” published in the magazine Michael Jackson vs. The World (1984).
Notable Figures
1. DeAndrea, William L.
Associated Subjects
1. Mystery and Suspense Fiction Subject Guide
2. Literary Collections Subject Guide