Egleton, Clive (1927-2006)
The Clive Egleton collection consists of manuscripts and correspondence.

Published works include Last Post for a Partisan (Coward, 1970), The Judas Mandate (Coward, McCann, 1972), Seven Days to a Killing (Coward, McCann, 1972), The Borman Brief (Coward, McCann, 1974), Skirmish (Coward, McCann, 1975), The Rommel Plot (Lippincott Publishing, 1977), The Clauberg Trigger (MacDonald and Jane’s, 1978), The Mills Bomb (Atheneum, 1978), Escape to Athena (Berkeley Publishing, 1979), Backfire (Atheneum, 1979), Double Griffin (Jove, 1981), The Eisenhower Deception (Atheneum, 1981), China Gold (MacDonald, 1982), The Russian Enigma (Atheneum, 1982), Conflict of Interests (Atheneum, 1983), Troika (Atheneum, 1984), A Different Drummer (Hodder and Stoughton, 1985), Picture of the Year (Stoughton, 1987), Death of a Sahib (Stoughton, 1989), In the Red (Stoughton and St. Martin’s Press, 1990), A Double Deception (St. Martin’s Press, 1992), Last Act (St. Martin’s Press, 1996), A Lethal Involvement (St. Martin’s Press, 1996), Great Cases of Scotland Yard (Readers’ Digest), and the Peter Ashton series of novels.

The collection also includes personal and professional correspondence written between 1962 and 1999. Also present are correspondence files, which include financial materials, photographs, and other items.
Notable Figures
1. Egleton, Clive
Associated Subjects
1. Mystery and Suspense Fiction Subject Guide
2. Literary Collections Subject Guide
3. Authors, American
4. Crime in literature
5. Detective and mystery stories
6. Spies – Great Britain
7. English literature – 20th century