Heinrich, Willi (1920-2005)
The Willi Heinrich collection consists of manuscripts and other items.
Manuscripts by Heinrich in the collection include Das geduldige Fleisch (novel Deutsche Verlags-Anstalt, 1955); Michael (und der Väter) (stage play, 1958); Alte Haeuser sterben nicht (novel, S. Fischer, 1960); Rape of Honor, translated by Sigrid Rock (Dial, 1961; original German edition published as In einem Schloss zu wohner, Bertelsmann, 1976); Gottes zweite Garnitur, the novel (Ruetten & Loening, 1962) and a stage play adaptation by Carl Dietrich Carls; Ferien im Jenseits (novel, Ruetten & Loening, 1964); Maiglöckchen oder ähnlich: Die Aufzeichnungen der Simone S. Roman (Ruetten & Loening, 1965); Mittlere Reife (novel, Ruetten & Loening, 1966); Geometrie einer Ehe (novel, Ruetten & Loening, 1967); Schmetterlinge weinen nicht, the novel (Bertelsmann, 1969) and a screenplay adaptation; So Long, Archie (novel, Bertelsmann, 1972); Liebe und was sonst noch zählt (novel, Bertelsmann, 1974); Eine Handvoll Himmel (novel, Bertelsmann, 1976); Eine Mann ist immer unterwegs (novel, Bertelsmann, 1978); Herzbube und Madchen (Bertelsmann, 1980); Puppenspiele (possibly unpublished); and a document titled “Karsruher Resumee, 2005.”

Also present in the collection are various holograph notes; these include photographs, correspondence, printed items, notebooks and notebook pages. In addition, the collection includes a postcard regarding Heinrich, and a small box of approximately 350 business cards.
Notable Figures
1. Heinrich, Willi, 1920-
Associated Subjects
1. Literary Collections Subject Guide