Mastrosimone, William (1947- )

The William Mastrosimone collection consists of manuscripts, research material, correspondence, printed material, and other items.

Manuscripts by Mastrosimone in the collection include Nanawatai (first produced in 1984 in Norway; 1986); Tamer of Horses (first produced in 1985, published in 1998); Cat's-Paw (1987); The Beast (screenplay, produced by Columbia, 1988); Sunshine (1998); Sinatra (teleplay, 1992); With Honors (1994); Like Totally Weird (1998); Benedict Arnold: A Question of Honor (2003); The Afghan Women (2005); Burning Desire (stage play); and others.

Manuscripts by others in the collection include Formula 1, by Sylvester Stallone; Sixty Years of Hollywood (memoir), by John Baxter (1973); Ava: A Life Story (biography), by Charles Higham (1974); Frank Sinatra: Ol’ Blue Eyes (biography), by Norm Goldstein (1982); and I, Tina: My Life Story (memoir), by Tina Turner with Kurt Loder (1986).

Research material in the collection includes biographical information, printed items, and other material gathered for use as background on various projects.

Correspondence in the collection is mostly professional in nature. Most of the correspondents are actors, agents, and producers, including Tom Berenger. Also present are some personal letters between Mastrosimone and his family and friends (1966-2000).

Printed material in the collection includes promotional items such as posters and programs for theatrical productions, and articles and reviews from magazines and newspapers.

Notable Figures
1. Mastrosimone, William
Associated Subjects
1. Television Subject Guide
2. Theatre and Film Subject Guide