Ormerod, Roger (1920-2005)
The Roger Ormerod collection includes manuscripts, correspondence, printed materials, financial materials, and scrapbooks.

Manuscripts in the collection include the manuscripts for many of Ormerod’s novels, including Dead Ringer (1985), By Death Possessed (1988), An Open Window (1988), Death of an Innocent (1989), Farewell Gesture (1990), Traces of Death (1990), Bury Him Darkly (1991), The Key to the Case (1992), Third Time Fatal (1992), A Mask of Innocence (1994), Final Toll (1999), and others of Ormerod’s novels.

Correspondence in the collection includes professional material, mostly regarding publishing and book contracts, dated between 1986 and 1996.

Printed material in the collection includes newspaper and magazine articles dated between 1984 and 1992.

Financial material in the collection includes hundreds of pages of financial statements, book contracts, and documents regarding publishing. Material is dated between 1986 and 1993.

Scrapbooks in the collection contain newspaper clippings and some photocopies.
Notable Figures
1. Ormerod, Roger
Associated Subjects
1. Mystery and Suspense Fiction Subject Guide