Spargo, John (1876-1966)
The John Spargo collection consists exclusively of photographs signed and inscribed to Spargo by authors, artists and important political figures between 1903 and 1927. Photograph subjects include Boris Bahkmeteff, Leonidas Bisolati (Italian military leader, 1918), Karl Hajalmar Branting (socialist prime minister of Sweden, 1920), Catherine Breshensky (Russian Revolutionary, 1919), Edward Carpenter (British author, 1905), Bainbridge Colby (Woodrow Willson’s Secretary of State, 1921), Jules Guesde (French Socialist leader) and Charles Keck (artist and designer, 1927) among others.
Notable Figures
1. Spargo, John, 1876-1966
Associated Subjects
1. Photography Subject Guide