Wilcox, Collin (1924-1996)

The Collin Wilcox collection consists of correspondence, manuscripts, professional material, and photographs.

Correspondence consists of professional letters to Wilcox’s agent and publisher, ranging from 1960 to 1969. Also included are personal letters from 1968 to 1971 to friends and publishers, with notable correspondents including writer Kenneth Millar.

Manuscripts include typescript copies of Wilcox’s novels, including: The Black Door (1967), The Third Figure (1968), The Lonely Hunter (1969), Deadly Artifact (1969), The Disappearance (1970), Dead Aim (1973), Hiding Place (1973), Except for the Bones (1991), and Switchback (1993), among others.

Professional material consists of an application for the Guggenheim Fellowship as well as a list of financial awards available to writers.

 Photographs include prints of Wilcox.

Notable Figures
1. Wilcox, Collin
Associated Subjects
1. Mystery and detective stories
2. Mystery and Suspense Fiction Subject Guide
3. Detective and mystery stories, English